Dying new band

DYING is formed back in Seville (Spain) in May of 2000 by Tony (drums), Black (bass/vocals) and Carlos (guitar). They compose their first themes giving shape to what would be their first demo "Desolation & Hate", recorded in October 2000 in Digital Dos studios (Seville). This recording is supported by "Mother Nature" music video filmed by the fan of the band. Soon after Carlos quits the band and Fernando joins DYING in February 2001. Following the period of intense studio work the band presents the second demo titled "The Truth is Inside" (July 2003). Thisdemorecorded in the Cube Studios in Seville in October 2003 demonstrates more thrashy/core approach and contains previously unpublished live theme. In order to give more body to the compositions and make live shows much tougher DYING decides to find a second guitarist. Finally Antonio joins Tony, Black and Fernando. However, following the series of shows in support of the second demo and the release of "Death by Execution" music video Antonio has to quit the band for personal reasons. Sometime after that DYING decides to change its style and return to its Death Metal roots. During that period Tony, Black, Fernando and Pepe (guitar since June 2004) compose new tracks and record an "Ill Intentions" demo featuring two songs (Ill Intentions and Bloody Supper). These two songs later appear on the bands debut album "Born from Impurity" recorded in the Cube studios in November 2008. Supporting the debut DYING shares stage with such bands as Brutal Truth, Massacre, Avulsed, Eternal Mourning, The Heretic, etc. In the meantime another line-up change takes place: Black has to quit the band for personal problems. Finally with Angel as a new vocalist (joined in June of 2010) and Gonzalo as the new bassist (joined in August of 2010) the band becomes a quintet. After preparing a tour and having played the first show only, Gonzalo, the bass player of the band, passes away in April of 2011, and the band decides to stop its activity for several months. In September of that same year DYING pays homage to Gonzalo in his native town with the new bassist, Enrique, who later quits the band in January of 2012. In February of the same year Miguel (bass) joins the band. DYING takes part in "Andalusian Death Fest" a traveling festival that visits several Andalusian capitals, and presents a "Chronicles of Insanity" music video filmed by "Neburzone" production company. During the following years DYING continues playing shows with bands like Avulsed and Napalm Death. In February 2014 "Neburzone producciones films the show of the band in "Custom" room of Seville for their first live DVD. The work on the new album titled "No Mercy for Us" is finished in 2016. At the moment DYING composes new songs with Pablo (bass) who replaced Miguel in the end of 2016.

Line up:

  • Angel lead vocals;
  • Fernado guitars;
  • Jose guitars;
  • Miguel bass, vocals;
  • Tony - drums.

Contact e-mail:

Site of the band:


© By MORE HATE PRODUCTIONS | 2000 - 2011 | Design by Hydr